Skip to content

my favorite

November 7, 2011

OK, so I honestly just started going through all of my notes and photos from the conference this past weekend. This week is going to be kind of nuts so it might take a couple days for me to get my stuff together. For now, I just had to share this photograph I took on Friday night of my reflection in my favorite Alec Soth photograph from his project Broken Manual. What can I say? How could I not take a photograph of me with a disco ball head?

Seriously though, this really is my favorite photograph. If I had the money I would buy a print, hang it on my wall, and stare at it for hours.


This photograph was one of many on view at the Everson Museum of Art in the From Here to There: Alec Soth’s America exhibition which I will be posting about later this week.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. xena permalink
    November 8, 2011 6:31 am

    cuuute! hahahha. and…. there’s something else, too… but, i can’t put a finger on it. but. still cute. 🙂

  2. November 8, 2011 10:41 am

    disco ball heads. now THAT’s a photo opportunity right there. 😉

  3. November 8, 2011 12:30 pm

    For mo it’s a nice and interesting photo. I like the double reflections, in the photo and in the sphere interacting with you. Well done!
    robert

Trackbacks

  1. From Here to There: Alec Soth’s America « Megan Charland | blog

Join the conversation! Leave a reply.

