Contemporary Artists’ Books Conference 2011

This weekend I will be attending the Contemporary Artists’ Books Conference during my Fall Trip to NYC.

Friday I will be attending the “Furthering the Critical Dialogue” and “Pecha Kucha: Artists’ Zines” sessions. I’m excited to hear Larissa Leclair from Indie Photobook Library speak, I was impressed with her selection of books for the exhibition Threefold which I recently posted about.

Saturday I will be attending the “Keynote: Tauba Auerbach” and “The Final Appearance: The Artist’s Book Gets into Print” sessions. I’m really looking forward to Tauba Auerbach’s Keynote. Have you seen her website? Wow.

Do you plan on attending the conference? What are you looking forward to?


Images (top to bottom): 50/50, Chaos, and How To Spell the Alphabet by Tauba Auerbach.

Author: Megan Charland

www.megancharland.com

1 thought on “Contemporary Artists’ Books Conference 2011”

Join the conversation! Leave a reply.

