Skip to content

why I blog

September 25, 2011


[src]

I reblogged the above image to my tumblr recently and thought I would take the opportunity to share why I blog here as my readership has tripled in these last few months – HELLO and thanks for reading!

First and foremost, this blog is for me. I have been blogging since 2006 and have been posting to this particular blog for a couple years now. (You can still visit my first and second blog. Sadly, my third is no more as I accidentally deleted it!) The main purpose of this blog is to act as an extension of my website by sharing my work and inspirations. Being in graduate school right now this blog acts as a great research journal! Also, I really like to post about exhibitions I go to, especially the local art scene here in ROC.

Over the next few months I plan on sharing more personal stories on here as well. Kind of a “day in the life of-esque”. I honestly don’t know why, but some friends seem to think it’s a good idea. Ha! I’ll try anything once, and it might turn out to be a nice balance.

I have met a lot of really great people both through my blog and in the blog-world in general. It is always such a thrill when I receive an e-mail, tweet, or comment from a reader.

I love the internet and social media and this blog is a way for me to be part of the dialogue. What more is there to say? Blogs are fun!

No comments yet

Join the conversation! Leave a reply.

