Skip to content

Spokes & Ink

August 29, 2011

Over the weekend I checked out Spokes & Ink (organized by the Genesee Center for the Arts) and had a great time. I showed up just in time to listen to The Astoria Project perform and I made my very own letterpress card! For my card I chose the bicycle (duh!), music note, heart, and pointing finger. Even though there were plenty of colorful inks to choose from I went with black and a splash of red. I’m really happy with how it turned out! I’m hooked – #10 on my 11 goals for 2011 is to learn to letterpress and even though I don’t think the 15 mins I spent on this little card qualifies “learning” it was fun and I’m ready to seriously start looking into classes!

I brought home the lovely “Hello, Friend” poster (in pink, third photo from the top) by Chris Charles of Fly Rabbit Press. Now I just need to find a spot on my walls – I’m running out of space!

Did you attend Spokes & Ink? What did you think? Did you make a card? I’d love to see it!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Kate permalink
    August 29, 2011 10:34 am

    Thanks for sharing your experience on Saturday. I’m glad you had a good time!
    -Kate, GCAE

  2. August 29, 2011 10:52 am

    Of course! I’m hoping to take the “Lovin’ Letterpress I” workshop you offer at some point. So fun!

Trackbacks

  1. Snap + Tumble « Megan Charland | blog
  2. Lovin’ Letterpress | Week 1 « Megan Charland | blog

Join the conversation! Leave a reply.

