Skip to content

Shane Lavalette

August 26, 2011

I have followed Lay Flat for a while now and just tonight found my way to the website of founding publisher and editor Shane Lavalette. I almost died when I read he is from Burlington, VT which is right across the lake from where I grew up. I wonder if I ever ran into him at the Champlain Valley Fair? His series Northeast, even though it makes me a little homesick, consists of beautiful photographs that capture the energy of that part of the country perfectly.


All images are from Lavalette’s website.

No comments yet

Join the conversation! Leave a reply.

