Il Lee

I thought these ballpoint pen drawings (can I even call these drawings?!) on canvas by Il Lee were lovely at first glance and then I saw the one photo above of the gallery installation and was shocked at how huge these pieces are! Absolutely stunning. Reminds me of Sol Lewitt’s Wall Drawing #1268, which I was lucky enough to see in person this past Spring. I wonder how long it takes Lee to finish one of these?


As seen on The Jealous Curator. Images from the API website.

Author: Megan Charland

www.megancharland.com

One thought on “Il Lee”

Join the conversation! Leave a reply.

