Skip to content

EVOL

August 24, 2011

Nordkreuz by EVOL is equal parts awesome and terrifying. Especially this last photo with all of the people walking through the very narrow space. I can’t breathe just looking at it. Wow. Besides the fact that I think I would go into a panic attack (claustrophobic) if I walked near the opening of that underground city, I can’t stop looking at how detailed this space is! I LOVE IT.

Nordkreuz was created for an art festival as part of the MS Dockville Music Festival.

“Usually I prefer to work on site by interfering with already existing structures.
As I came there first, that’s what I found: endless meadow, trees and blue sky.
Not exactly what I play with usually.
So I decided to cut open the idyll, and pretend there is no endless meadow,
but only rooftop-gardens of the disgust underneath …” [more]


As seen on The Fox Is Black via Colossal. Images via EVOL’s flickr.

No comments yet

Join the conversation! Leave a reply.

