Photobook Club


[src]

The museum I work at has a monthly book club where they meet for lunch and discuss the selected title. I honestly have never had an interest in attending. I would however be much more interested in meeting to discuss photobooks! After all I LOVED attending the 2010 Photo-Bookworks Symposium at Visual Studies Workshop. So, why not have a PHOTOBOOK CLUB!?! Photo-friends and I are constantly talking about the recent and soon-to–be released titles so I thought that it might be nice to have a scheduled meeting time and open it up to more people in the community. I created a Facebook Event and if you’re interested please let me know! The date for the first meet-up is tentatively set for Wednesday, June 22 at 7pm. I am totally flexible so don’t hesitate to contact me (megan@megancharland.com) if you have any suggestions or questions. I’m also open to suggestions as to where we should meet.

So, what do you think?


UPDATE: Please note this event is in no way affiliated with The Photo Book Club website. Thanks!

Author: Megan Charland

www.megancharland.com

Join the conversation! Leave a reply.

