Skip to content

Clement Valla

April 17, 2011


[screenshot from artist’s website]

I don’t remember how I came across Clement Valla’s work, but I am glad I did. His Postcards From Google Earth, Bridges were such a surprise! I didn’t know satellites did that to bridges. Then again, I don’t really know much about satellites. Anyways, be sure to check out his website, I’m kind of in love with his artist book Sol Lewitt + Mechanical Turk as well. Gee, wonder why?

Postcards (#38)
6″ x 4″
2010
[src]

Postcards (#43)
6″ x 4″
2010
[src]

Postcards (#54)
6″ x 4″
2010
[src]

“Clement Valla is an artist and programmer interested in processes that produce unfamiliar artifacts and skew reality. Valla works within systems, applying a ‘programmed brain’ that pushes problem-solving logic to irrational ends.” -from the artist’s bio

No comments yet

Join the conversation! Leave a reply.

