Skip to content

2011 VSW Benefit Auction

April 9, 2011

Last night was SO MUCH FUN! I worked, as a graduate student, at the Visual Studies Workshop Benefit Auction. While I was taking tickets and pouring wine I was also keeping an eye on a couple of my own bids and ended up winning both in the end!

I had never been to a “silent” Auction before and have to say I am quite the fan.

I am really happy that I got my hands on Luke Strosnider’s Ansel Adams | New Landscapes – Paperback Edition. I remember first flipping through his hardcover book at a member’s exhibition at RoCo – I want to say it was back in 2007?

My other score was 7 out of the 8 current A-Jump Books titles. I’m so excited! I was first introduced to A-Jump Books last summer at the 2010 Photo-Bookworks Symposium at VSW. For months I have had these books on my wish list, and now they’re mine.


Alpine Star by Ron Jude


Archive by Danielle Mericle
Signed copy.


Skydiving by Dan Torop
Signed copy.


The Photograph Commands Indifference by Nicholas Muellner


Postcards by Ron Jude


Seneca Ghosts by Danielle Mericle
Signed copy.


The History of Photography in Pen & Ink by Charles Woodard
I own the last copy of this book! It is now OUT OF PRINT.

Overall last night was a great experience! I’m already looking forward to next year. Did you attend? What did you bring home?

Join the conversation! Leave a reply.

