Skip to content

Small Press 2011

March 20, 2011

Yesterday I participated, for the first time, at Buffalo Small Press Book Fair. I sat at the Visual Studies Workshop table along with a few of my classmates selling VSW Press books along with our own zines we brought. It was nice talking to people about the program and my own work. I’m not going to lie though, it was definitely not my scene. I am more of an art-fair type of gal. I did end up buying one zine though, Contemporary Dude Theory by Ian Downey, Lou Joseph, and Mary Lewandowski. It made me laugh.

Did you attend? What did you think? According to the organizers it was the largest and most successful fair yet so a big CONGRATS to them. I also want to thank them for all of the time and energy that must have been put in to pull off such a success.

The photo to the left above is of the five zines I brought with me: Her Voice Was Commanding and Drive-By Volumes 1-4. I will be photographing these zines over the next couple of days for my shop. Stay tuned!

No comments yet

Join the conversation! Leave a reply.

