Skip to content

Preconceived Noceans

March 20, 2011

I have lived in Western New York for about 5 years now off and on and I have never heard of surfers riding on the Great Lakes, especially during the WINTER. I’m sorry, but surfing in the freezing cold water dodging chunks of ice just doesn’t sound fun to me at all. Enter Preconceived Noceans, a new film about the many aspects of surf culture.


[src]

I was recently contacted by Susan Lakin announcing that one of her RIT students, Cole Slutzky, has launched a Kickstarter campaign to fund his recent documentary film project Preconceived Noceans.

Be sure to check out the project’s blog. There are some really nice photos and we will all be updated on the status of the film. The trailer is also available now to view. Looks cool. Ha! Sorry, couldn’t help myself. Anyways, I backed the project and am really excited to see the finished film. Also, I’m not gonna lie, I’m looking forward to seeing my name written and filmed in the sand at the lake!


[src]


[src]


[src]

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 21, 2011 10:24 am

    Megan thank you so much for helping promote the project and donating. It means so much to me when others are interested in the project! Keep checking the blog for updates! Should get a few new posts up this week.
    Thank you so much again
    -Cole

Join the conversation! Leave a reply.

