Skip to content

Everything in Time

December 14, 2010

Have you been over to Siskind Gallery at Visual Studies Workshop to see Everything in Time: Maximalist Works by Media Artists yet? It closes this weekend! I went a couple of weeks ago and definitely recommend it.

I’m going to apologize in advance for the HORRIBLE pics I am about to show you. Blah, blah, blah, I forgot my camera. Seriously, with all of the cameras I own you would think I would have one on me at all times. Clearly, my BlackBerry doesn’t count. Oh well, you’ll have to run over to VSW by the 19th to see this fantastic show in person!

LEFT-TOP
“Hillary”
by Patti Ambrogi
Ink-jet Print
2008

LEFT-BOTTOM
“Sarah”
by Patti Ambrogi
Ink-jet Print
2009

CENTER-LEFT
“All My Negatives”
by Doug Manchee
4 Ink-jet Prints
2010

“Fruit Plate”
by Roger Rowley
200 Ink-jet Prints
2008-2009

On the two tables are an assortment of artist books, including publications by Preacher’s Biscuit Books.

RIGHT
“Every Leaf on a Tree”
by Aspen Mays
885 Ink-jet Print Installation
2009

CENTER-LEFT
“Every Chair at Visual Studies Workshop”
by Luke Strosnider
521 Ink-jet Prints
2008

CENTER-RIGHT
“The Gates of Time”
by Geoffrey Alan Rhodes
15 Lambda Prints
2005

Also, if you’re in the NYC area, Everything in Time will be up at The Center for Book Arts January 19th, 2011 – April 2nd, 2011.

Join the conversation! Leave a reply.

