Christopher McNulty – Check!

Yay! Last Saturday I checked #37 off of MVWL! McNulty was in a two-person show, Geometries, over at RoCo which closed this past Sunday. (I will be posting more about the show later on today.)

Seeing the detail in McNulty’s work in person was well worth the visit! I wonder how long it took to perfect the skill of making the perfect burn mark?

“20, 193 Days”
Burnt paper
2007

“Stain”
Automotive exhaust on paper
2009

Normally, I am not a fan of hanging prints with binder clips, but in this case I think it works. (In the LAB Space you can see the work of Martin Rogers.)

Close-up of “Stain”
Automotive exhaust on paper
2009


Images above were taken with my BlackBerry. Sorry for the poor quality, I forgot my camera…again.

Author: Megan Charland

www.megancharland.com

Join the conversation! Leave a reply.

