plans for this weekend

I know, I know, I am barely half-way through the week and I am already thinking about this weekend!

It’s been awhile since my last trip out to Buffalo, NY (like, 9 months!) so I am looking forward to this weekend when I head out west for the start of Beyond/In Western New York 2010: Alternating Currents. I am really excited to visit the different venues.

Here are some places/spaces on my itinerary (in no particular order):

1. Western New York Book Arts Center
2. CEPA Gallery
3. Hallwalls Contemporary Arts Center
4. Albright-Knox Art Gallery
5. Burchfield Penney Art Center
6. Carnegie Art Center

This list should keep me busy. I was orginally planning on heading out that way on Sunday, but then it was brought to my attention that The Beast Pageant (Albert Birney & Jon Moses, US 2010, 74 min., Digital Projection) is going to be making it’s debut at Dryden Theatre that night and I would hate to miss the screening.


[view the trailer]


[check out the website]

So, now I’m planning on driving out to Buffalo on Saturday. It should be a nice full day of wandering. I’m very much looking forward to it!

I will share my adventures next week. This weekend is going to be good. I can feel it.

Author: Megan Charland

www.megancharland.com

One thought on “plans for this weekend”

Join the conversation! Leave a reply.

