Clothesline 2010 @ MAG

OK, so I am going to do away with the monthly updates. It was kind of nice being able to post EVERYTHING at once, but the posts are just too long. I don’t even want to read a post that long, so I doubt you do!

So, with that in mind I’m going to catch up tonight with a few posts.

A couple of weeks ago I attended the M&T Bank Clothesline Festival at Memorial Art Gallery. I went on Saturday and the weather was GORGEOUS. Perfect day. There was a nice turnout and everyone seemed to enjoy themselves.

I was really excited to score this print from Belinda Bryce. Now, I just need to frame it. I have the perfect spot on my wall. I’ll post a pic when I get around to hanging it.

Like last year I was way too distracted to take too many pics of the festival. Maybe next year… ha! The few photos I did end up taking do not do the event justice in terms of illustrating the successful turnout! For the entire time I was walking around the artist booths I was constantly zig-zagging through people.

I am looking forward to next year. Maybe I will have a booth? I know, I said that last year too! We’ll see. A lot can happen in a year!

Author: Megan Charland

www.megancharland.com

Join the conversation! Leave a reply.

