4 Simple Goals

I am really excited to participate in this blogging collaboration, 4 Simple Goals, by the lovely Elsie over at A Beautiful Mess.

You can head over to her blog to check out the guidelines for this little project. It’s pretty straight-forward. You make 4 SIMPLE personal goals and then reward yourself when these goals are made. I love the idea of keeping track of these on my blog while following the progress of others. It’s a nice motivational boost knowing others are paying attention!

Here are my 4 Simple Goals:

1. Work on my “green thumb.” Plants don’t survive long in my apartment. Mostly because of my cat, Chloe. She likes to chew on them! My cat, Ryley, not so much. I actually recently went to the ASPCA website to check out the list of plants that are safe for cats. You know, just in case. What I really need to do is figure out how to house them so the kitties can’t get to them. So, I guess it really isn’t my “green thumb” I need to work on, but kitty-proofing the plants I choose to bring home!

2. Eat healthier. Ugh, this is a goal I think I have set every single New Years Eve! I don’t enjoy cooking, at all. I burn everything. I’m also single, so cooking for one is no fun. I eat out A LOT. I need to take some cooking classes, or do something to get me excited about cooking! The possibilities would be endless (and also healthier) if I learned how to cook.

3. Create! Create! Create! My brain is constantly buzzing with ideas for new projects. I am really good about writing down these ideas in my moleskine sketchbook BUT I hardly find the time to actually produce the finished piece. It’s frustrating when I flip through my sketchbook and see everything that I have NOT accomplished. I need to work on my time-management so I can dedicate time each day to work on my own personal projects. You would think that this would be an easy goal to accomplish, but I have the tendency to stretch myself pretty thin between work, volunteering, and school.

4. UNPACK/ORGANIZE. I recently moved, and by recent I mean five months ago! I downsized from a two bedroom apartment to a studio and I am still trying to “make room” for all of my stuff. There is a corner in my kitchen that still has a pretty intimidating pile of boxes that I am faced with on a daily basis. My goal is to find a place for everything (even if that means getting rid of some things) before the new year! With everything going on in my life right now, finding the time to unpack/organize is really hard to find. Again, this is another case of me needing to better manage my time.

Yea! I’m feeling good about this list. I’m also excited to come up with what my awards will be! 🙂

Author: Megan Charland

www.megancharland.com

1 thought on “4 Simple Goals”

Join the conversation! Leave a reply.

