yikes! much needed update.

So, it’s May. Where did April go? Oh, yea…I moved! Like so many folks, I spent the beginning of my spring season packing, moving, and unpacking. I now live in the Neighborhood Of The Arts and I might just be unpacking for the next few months! It just doesn’t seem to end. Did you know that I have moved EVERY YEAR for the last SIX YEARS!?! It’s true. No more I say! I’m hoping that I will be satisfied enough in my new place to stay around for the next few years. We shall see.

Now that the chaos that is moving is beginning to subside, I realized I haven’t posted to my blog since March! Yikes! I still have a draft that needs a few finishing touches from the beginning of April!

Now, I need to get to work.

Before I start working on my to-do list (which is a mile long) I will leave you with a quick update:


[src]

This past Monday I started assisting in the photographing of the 6″x6″ works of art that were submitted to 6x6x2010. I photographed the art work last year as well. Remember? Last year I personally photographed 3,077 pieces! This year? Well, I have some help this year! There are over 5,000 pieces!! Works have come in from 43 states and 22 countries! Monday we photographed works from Italy, Bulgaria, and Mexico just to name a few.

6x6x2010 will open June 5 at Rochester Contemporary Art Center from 6-10pm. You will be able to preview the work @ RoCo June 2, 3 & 4 from 1-10pm. International on-line buying will begin June 7 @ 10am. Happy shopping!


[src]

This morning I signed up to participate in “Pin it Forward” after having enjoyed “Blog it Forward” so much! I’m excited for a new collaborative project with Victoria from sfgirlbybay.

Here’s a blurb from Victoria about the project: “our theme this time is an inspiration board, or pinboard on “what home means to you”. that could mean home furnishings, pets, collections, family – what ever is unique to you as a person, and means home to you.” You can read more about it HERE. Having just moved AGAIN, I am excited to share what “home” means to me.

Stay tuned!!

Author: Megan Charland

www.megancharland.com

Join the conversation! Leave a reply.

