Skip to content

Blog it Forward

February 10, 2010


[image src]

“Blog it Forward” officially started today with Victoria from sfgirlbybay. You can read her post here.

So what is this all about?

“we’re going to share a connected stream of blogger posts on ‘what inspires us the most’ on our individual blogs, but link back & forward to the other blogs participating, a bit like a chain letter (but, hopefully a lot less annoying!).” -Victoria from sfgirlbybay.

So why am I participating?

When I first noticed on Victoria’s twitter stream that she was putting this together I jumped at the opportunity. After graduating from RIT I no longer had my weekly crits to go to and I have had to make a conscious effort to meet and communicate with “like-minded” people. I have always said that I am interested in the “dialogue” and this project is an opportunity to join in! I was also interested in joining up for the simple reason I wanted to answer the question, “what inspires us the most?” I also just love a good social experiment 😉

This is a really interesting project and I’m excited to be apart of it. There are 300 bloggers participating this first time around! Yay! I am in the 5th group, my posting date is March 15, 2010 which is a Monday. Great way to start out a new week! Stay tuned…in a few weeks you will find out what inspires me!

No comments yet

Join the conversation! Leave a reply.

