Skip to content

Featured Artist @ Tap & Mallet

November 6, 2009

Last Thursday (October 29, 2009) was the opening of a show I am in at Tap & Mallet in Rochester, NY. Seven pieces from my Constructed Landscapes series will be hanging through February 2010. This winter show consists of four female local artists. With me, the work of Stacey Mrva, Sarah Rutherford, and Mariah Essom adorn the walls.

Untitled

The above picture was taken right after I hung the work, before the opening that night. [from left to right: Field, Gazebo, Cornfields, Chairs, Lighthouse, Barn, and Bridge]

My friend Rachelle took some pics at the opening and when I get them from her I will post them here as well.

tm_menu_102909

The same friend, Rachelle, took this shot with her iPhone. It’s a little blurb about the opening that was on one of the menus at the pub I believe.

It was a really fun time, great turn-out, stimulating art, what more could a girl ask for?

As I mentioned before, the show is up through February 2010 so you have plenty of time to go check it out if you’re in the ROC area!!

You can check out the Tap & Mallet website to view the profiles of all of the artists involved, both past and present. Enjoy!

Below are some screenshots of the website:

cl_tm_2009_4

cl_tm_2009_3

No comments yet

Join the conversation! Leave a reply.

