Susan Lakin – NEW WEBSITE!!

I have just been informed that one of my professors at RIT has just launched her new website! Check it out: Susan Rae Lakin Photography.

susanlakin_home

Susan was one of my favorite professors while at school…now that I’ve graduated I can say that 🙂 Work from her series “Television Portraits” was on exhibit at The Memorial Art Gallery last summer at the 3rd Rochester Biennial.

Below are a couple of screenshots from her website showing installation images from the Biennial.

susanlakin_install1

susanlakin_install2

Definitely go check out her site when you get a chance, her series “Freeway Landscape” is great. Freeway Landscape #1 and Freeway Landscape #8 are my favorites. The colors are gorgeous and the abstract quality keeps me enthralled.

Congrats Susan on your new site!!

Author: Megan Charland

www.megancharland.com

Join the conversation! Leave a reply.

