updates, updates, updates!!

Yikes!! It’s been a while since I really updated this blog. I just posted about my work being on The Good-Time Emporium which happened today…but what have I been up to for the last month?!

I have been working on a new series, “Spatial Relations”, which consists of collage pieces. I am working on getting them imaged so I can post some on this blog. Eventually I will work on putting them up on my website

Speaking of my website, I have been working on re-designing it…again…I really cannot help it, I get bored easily 🙂 Hopefully in a couple weeks I will re-launch with the new design.

April and May I practically lived at the Rochester Contemporary Art Center where I personally photographed 3,077 works of art for the 6x6x2009 – Second and Final Year! exhibition.

digitization_credit

You can click [here] to view the on-line gallery, and click [here] to view a video (soundtrack: Joe Tunis, video: Chris Reeg, digitization: Myself!!) The video is really cool, check it out!

Below are some screenshots of the video from scenes I am in 🙂

roco_video_6x6x2009_1
Here I am hanging work.

roco_video_6x6x2009_2
…hanging more work.

roco_video_6x6x2009_3
Here I am talking to the Executive Director, Bleu Cease, no doubt about the photographs of the artwork I was taking.

I donated Cornfields Reconstructed #6 from my “Cornfields Reconstructed” series to the exhibition/fund-raiser. Below are screen shots from the 6x6x2009 GALLERY.

6x6x2009_gallery
Artwork: #1094 is mine: Cornfields Reconstructed #6.

my_6x6x2009
Sorry folks! That red dot means my piece is already sold.

I have been back in Rochester, NY for 3 months now and I still haven’t finished unpacking! I am trying to find the “perfect desk” for my room. When I moved to NYC I downsized, now I have space again and I feel as if I need to fill it once more.

I REALLY REALLY REALLY need to hang my art back up on the walls. The walls of my room are naked. My favorite pieces are the following prints:

weightofthe_bridge_artworkimage
The Weight of the Bridge by Amy Park.
Copyright Amy Park.

timemachine_artworkimage_1_1
The Time Machine by Echo Eggebrecht.
Copyright Echo Eggebrecht.

smith_morebooks500_artworkimage
MORE BOOKS by Mickey Smith.
Copyright Mickey Smith.

tarantinofarandwide500_artworkimage
Far and Wide by Ann Tarantino.
Copyright Ann Tarantino.

tarantinoflyingcolors500_artworkimage
Flying Colors by Ann Tarantino.
Copyright Ann Tarantino.

All 5 of these prints I bought from 20×200.

Once I get them up on the wall again I will post a picture, they look fabulous!!

I have also been toying around with the idea of painting one of the walls in my room…there might me a painting project on the horizon 🙂

Feng shui aside, I do believe in feeling comfortable in one’s surroundings, and being an artist I enjoy having the visual stimulation and inspiration of other artists I admire around me.

Enough updates for now! Stay tuned for new images from my “Spatial Relations” series. I hope to get them up before the weekend.

Author: Megan Charland

www.megancharland.com

4 thoughts on “updates, updates, updates!!”

Join the conversation! Leave a reply.