Skip to content

Lovin’ Letterpress | Week 8

November 16, 2011

Tonight was my weekly letterpress class over at PABA and I finally finished the layout of my type specimen poster. Yay! I printed 20 and left them at the studio to dry. We’re not having class next week due to the holiday but when we meet again on the 30th (Week 9) I will sign and edition the posters. After exchanging them with my classmates I might have a few left if anyone wants one.

I’m actually glad we don’t have class next week so I have the extra time to sketch out some ideas for my final projects which are OPEN – YES! So, what am I going to do? I don’t know. I really love the bookmarks I made and might design a couple more. I’ll share some sketches with you next week!


Read about Week 1, Week 2, Week 3 & 4, Week 5 & 6, and Week 7!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. November 21, 2011 3:21 pm

    Yes, the lower case has a mind of it’s own. (I suppose someone will say the same about my MacBook Pro keyboard some day.) Cheers and thanks for the fun posts! I’m enjoying your blog!

    • November 21, 2011 6:35 pm

      thanks! it’s funny b/c I never would have even thought about my MacBook Pro keyboard until this letterpress class. curious now as to who/why it is laid out this way…

Trackbacks

  1. Lovin’ Letterpress | Week 9 « Megan Charland | blog
  2. Lovin’ Letterpress | Week 10 « Megan Charland | blog
  3. Lovin’ Letterpress | RECAP « Megan Charland | blog

Join the conversation! Leave a reply.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 159 other followers

