Skip to content

Lovin’ Letterpress | Week 5 & 6

October 26, 2011

Yay! Earlier tonight I drove over to PABA for my letterpress class! After being away from the studio for a couple of weeks (sick-bummer!) it felt great to be back at it again. If you remember from my last class I designed a bookmark which I proofed, printed, and trimmed tonight. I LOVE how it turned out. It seriously amuses me to no end. I printed my silly message in bright orange ink on some scrap book board. The board is thin enough to still be functional but thick enough to be a little excessive. After I trimmed the bookmarks down (I printed 20) I had to give the corner-cutter a try and rounded the corners on half of them. Fun stuff.

I also started on my next assignment which is to design and print a signed limited edition (for classmates) type specimen poster. So, I started playing around with the ABCs and am looking forward to getting back to work next week!


Read about Week 1, Week 2, and Week 3 & 4!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 27, 2011 10:14 am

    I’ve taught letterpress, but have no room in my current studio to set up. — I’ve a nice collection of equipment and type. I’m jealous that you’ve a beautiful space to work. Nice photos! Good work.

    • October 27, 2011 11:11 pm

      Thanks! Yes, I am very happy to have such a great local resource at my disposal. I’m already considering signing up for the next class! Letterpress is addicting ;-)

  2. October 27, 2011 3:27 pm

    So so so so fun. Still jealous.

  3. November 17, 2011 5:31 pm

    This must be a real special experience, I’m jealous as well…
    rober

Join the conversation! Leave a reply.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 160 other followers

